Here is a bonkers photo of me looking very natural before bed on the first day of HRT. 

My doctor has me starting at 2mg of IC Estradiol and 50mg of IC Spironolactone for the first month before upping the doses. The medications are pills and I dissolved them under my tongue for the best uptake as recommended by my doctor. 

It tastes bad but in the moment it’s irrationally satisfying, in the same way the stinging of listerine is satisfying because it feels like it must be working. 
I’ve felt no side effects or anything at all as a result of the first day. I don’t anticipate any noticeable reactions in the first month on this low dose. 

I’ll post a HRT selfie every week for the sake of the much coveted long term time lapse.

G’night.

Leave a Reply

